Awards & Prizes
CIVIS Media Prize 2018 PDF Print

Deadline: 20 January 2018

Region: EU and Switzerland

CIVIS_2018CIVIS Media Foundation is calling applicants for CIVIS Media Prize 2018 to send their best radio, film and TV programmes as well as websites and webvideos on the theme of integration and cultural diversity. Closing date to apply for CIVIS Media Prize is 20 January 2018, while conditions of participation can be found here.

Production companies may directly submit to the competition. Webvideos on integration and cultural diversity may be submitted by residents of the European Union and Switzerland.

CIVIS Media Prize for Integration and Cultural Diversity 2017 PDF Print

Deadline: 20 January 2017

Region: European Union and Switzerland

CIVIS_2017CIVIS Media Prize 2017 competition is on. The best radio, film and TV programmes as well as websites and web videos on the theme of integration and cultural diversity have to be sent by 20 January 2017.

CIVIS again recognizes programme contributions on the radio, film, television and the Internet, which are particularly suitable for the promotion of the peaceful coexistence of people of different geographic or cultural backgrounds. Reports, documentaries, coverage, features, films or cartoons can be submitted to the European Competition. All formats and genres are permitted.

PLURAL+ 2015 Youth Video Festival PDF Print

Deadline: 15 June 2015

Region: Worldwide

Plural2015Young people up to 25 years old are invited to submit short videos of five minutes maximum in length addressing migration, diversity and social inclusion. Videos for the Plural+ completion organised by the United Nations Alliance of Civilizations (UNAOC) and the International Organization for Migration (IOM), should be submitted by 15 June 2015.

Recognizing youth as powerful agents of social change in a world often characterized by intolerance, and cultural and religious divisions, PLURAL+ invites youth to address key challenges related to migrant integration, inclusiveness, identity, diversity, human rights and social cohesiveness, both at local and global levels. Please read PLURAL+ 2015 Rules and Regulations before submitting your video HERE.

The Sandford St Martin Awards Invites Entries 2015 PDF Print

Deadline: 13 February 2015

Country: UK

Sandford_St_Martin_TrustThe Sandford St Martin Awards is now calling for entries to the UK’s most prestigious broadcast awards for radio, TV and online content exploring religious, spiritual or ethical themes. Entries are welcome from people working across the broadcast media – producers, broadcasters, online content creators and publishers. The deadline for entries is 13 February 2015.

The 2015 Awards, worth around £10,000, will be presented in May 2015. Previous winners have included Professor Simon Schama, Danny Boyle, Ian Hislop, Howard Jacobson, David Suchet, Rageh Omaar, Olivia Colman, Tom Hollander, Sally Magnusson, Tony Robinson and Rabbi Lord Jonathan Sacks.

Index on Censorship Freedom of Expression Awards 2015 PDF Print

Deadline: 20 November 2015

Region: Worldwide


Nominations for the annual Index on Censorship Freedom of Expression Awards 2015 are now open. These prizes honour the most remarkable free expression leading figures, recognising their fight to speak out in the most difficult conditions. Previous award winners include Anna Politkovkaya, Wikileaks, Nawaat, Malala Yousafzai and Ali Farzat, among others.

Index invites the public, NGOs and media organisations to nominate anyone they believe deserves to be awarded in one of the four categories: Campaigner, Digital Activism, Journalism and the Arts. Winners will be flown to London for the ceremony, which takes place at The Barbican on March 18 2015. In addition, Freedom of Expression awards celebrate its 15th anniversary of the Freedom of Expression prizes inaugurating an Awards Fellowship open to all winners. This programme will provide training and support to amplify the work of the awarded.

Thomson Foundation Young Journalist FPA Award PDF Print

Deadline: 29 August 2014

Region: Worldwide

Thomson_Foundation_Young_JournalistThe Thomas Foundation is funding a prize which recognises young journalists, who work in the developing world, for the 2014 UK Foreign Press Association Awards. Applicants must be aged 30 and under, from a developing country.

They must submit a portfolio of three pieces of work, which must have been published or broadcast on or after 29 August 2013. The work can be in any format – print, audio, video, multimedia or a combination of all four.

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 16