Awards & Prizes

Deadline: 31 August 2012

Region: Western Balkans

religion_competitionKonrad-Adenauer-Stiftung and the five religious communities in Macedonia as well as the Centre for European Studies announced the official start of a joint regional photo competition with the motto “Different religions – same interest”.

The competition will last until 31 of August, 2012.

Award for Diversity in the News Accepting Entries PDF Print

Deadline: September 10 2012

nabjNews professionals who have made a difference in the hiring and promotion of journalists of colour or improved media coverage of underrepresented communities are eligible for the Ida B. Wells Award.

The National Association of Black Journalists (NABJ) and the National Conference of Editorial Writers are accepting submissions for the Ida B. Wells Award.

Reporting on Aging Award Open PDF Print

Region: European Union

Application Deadline: 1 September 2012

ageingEuropean journalists whose work addresses the challenges of an aging society are eligible for this award.

The European Year for Active Aging and Solidarity between Generations 2012 awards, an initiative of the European Commission, recognizes the work of journalists who have raised awareness about problems facing aging populations and how they can be tackled, thus raising the increasing public debate and promoting better policymaking.

The Yayori Journalism Award PDF Print

Nomination deadline: August 25 2012

Region: Japan

yayori_awardThe Yayori Journalist Award focuses on women journalists and artists (individuals or groups) who vividly describe and transmit the situation of women in the world with a gender perspective. Any genres of expression such as films, writings or printed material will be considered, but nominees must submit the works that show their achievement.

Human Rights Journalism Award Open PDF Print

IIDHDeadline: 30 July 2012

Countries: Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru & Venezuela

Journalists whose work addresses poverty, exclusion and inequality are eligible for this award. The Inter-American Institute of Human Rights is accepting submissions for its III Regional Award for Journalism, Poverty and Human Rights in the Andean Region (Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru and Venezuela). 

United Nations Award Open to Journalists PDF Print

interculturalawardPublished: 13 June 2012

Region: Worldwide

Journalists who have worked on projects promoting intercultural dialogue and understanding can apply for this award. Submissions may include journalistic efforts to increase safety and peace among societies around the world.

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 7 of 16