Awards & Prizes

Competition seeks videos about diversity in Russia PDF Print

Deadline: August 10, 2010

Country: Russia

Videos that reflect the various ethnic groups living in Russia can be entered to a competition called "Multinational Russia." Deadline: August 10.

Videos can focus on a range of themes, including modernity, travel, ethnic groups and more.

Training Opportunities: Johannesburg to host Gender and Media Summit PDF Print

Deadline: July 16, 2010

Country: South Africa

South African journalists, media regulators and gender activists are invited to submit their work to this year's Gender and Media (GEM) summit in Johannesburg. Submitted works should promote best practices in creating gender- and diversity-sensitive journalism. Deadline: July 16.

National winners will automatically be entered for the regional contest, with a chance to win prize money and a trophy.

Gender aware reporting sought for competition PDF Print

Deadline: July 16, 2010

Country: South Africa

Works that focus on gender can be entered to South Africa's Institute for the Advancement of Journalism’s (IAJ) Gender Aware Reporting Awards competition. Deadline: July 16.

A range of awards for reporting and progressive leadership on HIV/AIDS and gender in the media will be presented. The first round of awards will be presented in August and September on a country level before the final regional awards, which will be announced at the Gender and Media Summit October 13 to 15.

The Lorenzo Natali Prize PDF Print

Deadline: August 31, 2010

Region: Worldwide

The European Commission has officially launched the 18th edition of the Lorenzo Natali Prize. Journalists committed to Development, Democracy and Human Rights are invited to take part. The Lorenzo Natali Prize concerns journalists working for media in one of the following five regions: Africa, Asia and Pacific, Latin America and the Caribbean, Europe, and the Arab World and the Middle East. It rewards journalists for their work defending democracy and human rights within the Developing World. The Lorenzo Natali Prize also involves radio and television journalists.

Palestinian, Israeli journalists invited to participate in competition PDF Print

Deadline: July 5, 2010

Country: Palestinian Authority, Israel

Palestinian and Israeli journalists are invited to participate in the annual Eliav-Sartawi Awards for Middle East Journalism, which recognizes articles that contribute to dialogue and better understanding amongst peoples in conflict in the Middle East. Deadline to submit entries is July 5.

<< Start < Prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next > End >>

Page 15 of 20