Deutsche Welle is expecting 1500 delegates to visit the more than 50 panels, workshops and conference events. Some of the 150 speakers include:

- Thorbjørn Jagland, Secretary General of the Council of Europe and chairman of the Norwegian Nobel Committee
- Morten Kjaerum, Director FRA European Union Agency for Fundamental Rights
- Dr. Wolfgang Schüssel, Former Chancellor, Austria
- Hans-Jürgen Beerfeltz, State Secretary, German Federal Ministry of Economic Cooperation and Development
- Dunja Mijatovic, OSCE Representative on Freedom of the Media
- Catarina de Albuquerque, UN Special Rapporteur on the Human Right to Safe Drinking Water and Sanitation
- Purna Sen, Head of Human Rights at the Commonwealth
- Ingrid Deltenre, EBU Director General
- Jānis Kārkliņš, Assistant Director-General for Communication and Information of UNESCO
- Barnaba Marial Benjamin, Minister of Information and Broadcasting, Government of South Sudan
- Michael P. Meehan, Governor, US Broadcasting Board of Governors
- Houshang Asadi, Iranian journalist, author of "Letters to my Torturer" (2011 International Human Rights Award)
- U. Roberto Romano, Human Rights Educator, Filmmaker and Photographer
- Estela Barnes de Carlotto, President of the Organization Abuelas de Plaza de Mayo (Grandmothers of Plaza de Mayo)
- Frank Smyth, Washington Representative CPJ
- Alvito de Souza, Secretary General SIGNIS
- Riyadi Suparno, Vice Executive Director of The Jakarta Post, Jakarta, Indonesia
- Imelda Marrufo Nava, Lawyer and Human Rights Activist, Red Mesa de Mujeres de Ciudad Juárez, Mexiko
- Marcel Granier, Venezuelan Media Entrepreneur
- Eric Schmitt, Senior Writer, The New York Times