Awards & Prizes

Social Impact Media Awards 2013 PDF Print

Deadline: 15 January 2013

Region: Worldwide

social_impact_media_2013Social Impact Media Awards (SIMA) competition will be open for new submission in December 2012. SIMA is inviting all filmmakers, journalists, TV producers, activists and non-profit organizations to take a part and to entry the competition for Social Impact Media Awards 2013. The regular deadline for submitting the videos is 15th of January 2013 while the late deadline is 15th of February 2013.

SIMA is looking for original, wise, brave and creative productions that will increase the awareness of viewers to global injustices, to the resilience of humans facing depravation, to the politics of international aid, and to efforts and agents of change in developing nations.

NGOs, foundations, local grassroots organizations, and community activists from all over the world are invited to submit their videos and compete for recognition of the process behind their development work. Videos capturing effective development approaches and how-to stories can be between 3 – 15 min long.

To submit the video, please click here.

Contest on Migrants in Europe and Russia PDF Print

Deadline: 24 September

Region: Europe, Russia

Russian_ImmigrantsRussian-speaking journalists, scientists, students and nonprofit activists can participate in this contest.

The Centre for German and European Studies and Public News from North-West have announced an article and essay competition titled "Migration and Integration of Migrants in Europe and Russia."

Entries may address any issues related to the contest theme. Submitted essays can be anywhere between 10,000 and 20,000 characters in length.

The top five winners will receive EUR€200 (about US$250) each.

The deadline is September 24.

For more information, click here.

Journalism Award for the Discussion on Gender Equality PDF Print

Deadline: 15 October 2012

Country: Spain

Carmen_Goes_AwardJournalists who have published stories on gender equality in Spain can participate in this contest.

The Cuidad Autónoma de Melilla is seeking applicants for its Carmen Goes Journalism Award, which recognizes exceptional journalistic work that has contributed to the national discussion of gender equality.

Entries must have been published or broadcast in Spanish media. Applicants are asked to include resumes with submitted work.

The winner will be awarded EUR€3,500 (about US$4,300).

The submission deadline is October 15.

For more information, in Spanish, click here.


Deadline: 31 August 2012

Region: Western Balkans

religion_competitionKonrad-Adenauer-Stiftung and the five religious communities in Macedonia as well as the Centre for European Studies announced the official start of a joint regional photo competition with the motto “Different religions – same interest”.

The competition will last until 31 of August, 2012.

Award for Diversity in the News Accepting Entries PDF Print

Deadline: September 10 2012

nabjNews professionals who have made a difference in the hiring and promotion of journalists of colour or improved media coverage of underrepresented communities are eligible for the Ida B. Wells Award.

The National Association of Black Journalists (NABJ) and the National Conference of Editorial Writers are accepting submissions for the Ida B. Wells Award.

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 8 of 20