Council of Europe Print

council-of-europe-logoThe Council of Europe, based in France, now covers virtually the entire European continent, with its 47 member countries. Founded on 5 May 1949 by 10 countries, the Council of Europe seeks to develop, throughout Europe, common and democratic principles based on the European Convention on Human Rights and other reference texts on the protection of individuals.